SOLVED: POST status "303 See Other" (jRoute)

Questions and bug reports for current release of CKForms

SOLVED: POST status "303 See Other" (jRoute)

Postby unnamed » Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:00 pm

Hello everybody!

I used CKForms for an project at work. I tried it one day and everything was perfect. The Joomfish integration worked.

I installed a few little thinks. Like JCE media-plugin. A week ago I installed ACE-SEF. Then I tested the whole website and CKForms was broken. No mails going out and redirect to the Frontpage on submitting.

Since today morning I'm searching for a solution for this. I spend a lot of time in Boards of ACE-SEF and Joomfish and now I am here. I found a couple of things I tested. But my problem is still not fixed.

The current state is:
I reinstalled CKForms V1.3.4 - and created a new small form with first name and lastname and a submit button. I turned SEF and mod_rewrite to OFF and ACESEF is also OFF.

When I fill out the form everything looks ok. And now it's sending e-mails. But the e-mail I receive from the website is still empty. like this:

Form : kontaktformular1 [kontaktformular1]
registered at 2010-06-28 14:30:09

Vorname :
Name :
IP Address : xx.xxx.xxx.xxx


It's writing also empty rows in the database.

I looked at the POST-Array with Firebug and figured out that it's going to "303 See Other". It's always the same with SEF and ACESEF or without. everytime it goes to 303.

Anyone an idea?

303.jpg
POST with 303
303.jpg (34.34 KiB) Viewed 347 times



  • Joomla 1.5.18
  • Joomfish V2.0.4 (Lightning)
  • PHP 5.2.13
  • MySQL 5
  • JQuery 1.3.2 in currency mode



Thank you for reading :)

Greetings from Germany
unnamed
Last edited by unnamed on Tue Jun 29, 2010 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
unnamed
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 12:57 pm
Top

Re: SOLVED: POST status "303 See Other" (jRoute)

Postby unnamed » Tue Jun 29, 2010 1:32 pm

I finally made it :)

in /components/com_ckforms/views/ckforms/view.html.php
line: 67

I changed
Code: Select all
$formLink = "index.php?option=com_ckforms&view=ckforms&task=send id=".$ckforms->id;

to
Code: Select all
$formLink = JRoute::_("index.php?option=com_ckforms&view=ckforms&task=send id=".$ckforms->id);


this is a problem with SEF from Joomla and in my case ACESEF, too.
The language variable lacked. So the POST get an 303.
Now everything is fine.

ok.jpg
200
ok.jpg (28.23 KiB) Viewed 347 times


Thanks for that great component :)

Greetings from Germany
unanmed
unnamed
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 12:57 pm
Top


Return to CKForms 1.3.x Support forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests