[SOLVED] Export problem

Questions and bug reports for current release of CKForms

[SOLVED] Export problem

Postby macros » Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:35 pm

Hi, I’m using CKForms 1.3.1 with Polish lang pack. Everything works perfectly fine beside export to .csv files. In the result file all polish signs are missing. Do anyone know how to solve this issue. I will be very grateful for any clue.
macros
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:21 pm
Top

Re: Export problem

Postby macros » Mon Sep 14, 2009 2:11 pm

OK. I fix it. If someone is using non English signs replace row 85 with:
$unicode_str_for_Excel = iconv("UTF-8", "windows-1250",$rowField->name);
and 121 with:
$unicode_str_for_Excel = iconv("UTF-8", "windows-1250",$row->$prop);
in ckdata.php.
“windows-1250” may be changed on coding page that is needed.
macros
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:21 pm
Top

Re: Export problem

Postby itaym » Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:49 am

I try to make it but i get messy csv file.

did you mean ckdata.php in this path:
/administrator/components/com_ckforms/controllers ???

my lines look different in that file:

$unicode_str_for_Excel = mb_convert_encoding( $rowField->name, 'UTF-16LE', 'UTF-8');

$unicode_str_for_Excel = mb_convert_encoding( $row->$prop, 'UTF-16LE', 'UTF-8');

any suggestion?
itaym
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:25 am
Top

Re: Export problem

Postby macros » Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:17 pm

Ver 1.3.3 b5 contains this fix.
macros
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:21 pm
Top

Re: Export problem

Postby leunamez » Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:27 pm

That's strange... I've installed this last version, that theoretically have the fix, but the exported CSV comes all messed up. All the Latin characters aren't recognized.
I've also installed pt_PT language.
Does anyone have the same problem?
Thanks!
leunamez
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:19 pm
Top

Re: [SOLVED] Export problem

Postby jcampos » Fri May 28, 2010 11:55 pm

Put this:

$unicode_str_for_Excel = utf8_decode($rowField->label);

On line 92 of:

administrator/components/com_ckforms/controllers/ckdata.php
jcampos
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 11:53 pm
Top

Re: [SOLVED] Export problem

Postby sigvee » Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:11 am

I have the same problem with my norwegian characters.... I still can't get it to work... Anything else you could possibly explain to help me... Please... :)
sigvee
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:15 pm
Top


Return to CKForms 1.3.x Support forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests

cron